Call For Nominations - 44th ARC Foundation Léopold Griffuel Awards

, Lire cette page en français , Share

The ARC Foundation for Cancer Research has launched a call for nominations for the 44th ARC Foundation Léopold Griffuel Awards open until Friday, July 31, 2015. Through two prizes of €150,000 each, the ARC Foundation rewards researchers whose work has led to a major breakthrough in fundamental or applied research in oncology:

- Basic Research Award;
- Translational and Clinical Research Award.

The PDF nomination form can be requested by email.

Created in 1970, the ARC Foundation Léopold Griffuel Award is one the most prestigious international prizes dedicated exclusively to cancer research. It is given every year by the ARC Foundation’s Board of Directors after a selection by an international scientific jury.

In 2015, Brunangelo Falini and Yosef Yarden received the Leopold Griffuel Arwards during a ceremony hosted at La Maison des Polytechniciens.

The ARC Foundation for Cancer Research, the first French charity 100% dedicated to cancer research, is an organization recognized as serving public interest. Its goal for the next 10-15 years is for two out of three cancers to be cured (instead of the one out of two cured today).

- For more information: