Chateaubriand Fellowship: 2013 Fellows Named

, Lire cette page en français , Share

The Office for Science and Technology is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013-2014 Chateaubriand Fellowships.

Among the 40 fellows listed below, 4 will be partly supported by the French National Institute of Health and Medical Research (Inserm), 2 by the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control (Inria) and 5 by the US National Science Foundation (NSF).

More information on the Fellowship as well as the Fellows from previous years can be found at: The Chateaubriand Fellowship - Science Program

Last NameFirst NameUS UniversityFrench Host InstitutionField of Study
Andrist Sean University of Wisconsin - Madison ENSTA-ParisTech Computer Science - Information Technology
Awi Romeo Georgia Institute of Technology Université de Lorraine Mathematics
Bowen Kyle University of Nevada Las Vegas Universite Pierre et Marie Curie Chemistry
Caillard Louis University of Texas at Dallas Universite Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC) Physics
Casanas-Montes Barbara University of Puerto Rico-Río Piedras Campus University of Nantes Chemistry
Chen Xu Princeton University École Normale Supérieure de Paris Computer Science - Information Technology
Cox Arlen University of Colorado Boulder ENS Computer Science - Information Technology
Coyle Whitney The Pennsylvania State University CNRS - Marseille Physics
Diab Ahmed Purdue University INSERM - CANCER RESEARCH CENTER- Lyon Biology, Health
Domogauer Jason University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey - New Jersey Medical School Universite de Franche-Comte Biology, Health
Duong Duc Stanford University Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne Chemistry
Feng Xiaowen University of California Berkeley Chemistry
Flamig Zachary University of Oklahoma Université Joseph Fourier Environmental research
Frazier Nicholas University of Utah University of Paris-Sud Biology, Health
Gasperini Federico University of Colorado Centre National d’Etudes Spatiales Geosciences, Space
Gaulding Elizabeth University of Pennsylvania CEA (Commissariat à l’énergie atomique) Physics
Grannan Alexander University of California-Los Angeles Aix-Marseille University Geosciences, Space
Hacioglu Aycan University of Florida University of Lille 1 Physics
Hamilton Mary Kristina University of California, Davis INRA (Institut National de la Rechearche Agronomique) Biology, Health
Lim Sara The Ohio State University Institut des Neurosciences de Grenoble Biology, Health
Luczak Vincent University of Pennsylvania INSERM Institut Fer à Moulin UMRS 839 Biology, Health
Marx Hannah University of Idaho Université Joseph Fourier Biology, Health
McDaniel Steven The University of Montana Ecole Nationale Superieure de Chimie de Clermont-Ferrand Chemistry
McDaniel Jaydene The University of Montana Clermont Université Chemistry
McKenzie Kristopher Mississippi State University Georgia tech Lorraine and Universite de Lorraine Physics
Myers-Pigg Allison Texas A&M University Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse Environmental research
Nasir Arshan University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Institut Pasteur Biology, Health
Padovan Sebastiano UCLA Sorbonne Paris Cité Environmental research
Pham Jonathan University of Massachusetts Amherst ESPCI ParisTech Physics
Pivovaroff Alexandria University of California Riverside University of Bordeaux Biology, Health
Pope Sarah Georgia State University Université d’Aix-Marseille Biology, Health
Pringle Emily Washington University in St Louis Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris Geosciences, Space
Salisbury Jared The University of Chicago Vision Institute Biology, Health
Scannell Garth Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute University of Rennes Geosciences, Space
Tebo Alison University of Michigan Université Paris-Sud Chemistry
Timmins-Schiffman Emma University of Washington Institut Français de Recherche pour l’Exploitation de la Mer Environmental research
Tolley Robert University of California, San Diego Université de Lorraine Physics
Turner Amalia Duke University Université Paul Cézanne d’Aix-Marseille III Environmental research
Waycaster Garrett University of Florida Universite Paul Sabatier – Toulouse III Physics
Woodward Robert Univeristy of Nebraska-Lincoln Université Montpellier 2 Computer Science - Information Technology
Yang Ting-Lin University of Pennsylvania Institut Curie Biology, Health